Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/11/17

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

https://t.co/aFNReyYXQf

17/11/17

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Thank you to our year 12 Art students for helping us with the HoS stage design https://t.co/79dZKUpWP8

16/11/17

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

As always, a stunning music performance from Israel in y13 at Sixth Form Open Evening https://t.co/8uPe2bEcFJ

16/11/17

HAGR staff: as always, you rock. Well done tonight at Open Night.

16/11/17

Looking forward to meeting all our future students at our Sixth Form Open Evening tonight! 5-7pm

15/11/17

Retweetd From Louise Martin

An immensely enjoyable evening discussing how to craft an outstanding Music curriculum, with colleagues from at What a view from the 8th floor over the London skyline, too ! https://t.co/a4V02uDWqr

13/11/17

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Well done to our year 7 singers- great Sing Up concert! Thank you to everyone who came https://t.co/kE5xHnxdaW

10/11/17

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

auditions sounding fantastic- great turn out! https://t.co/IkkCOfheF1

07/11/17

We've begun building our new massive Astro pitch! https://t.co/sOo3NcYCV0

01/11/17

Well over half of Y11 in today at revision classes or STEM club. Well done and thanks to staff for running sessions.

19/10/17

Told London staff & students re your inspiring podcast. Our motto: Step into your Greatness. Sounds like extreme ownership?!

19/10/17

Retweetd From Julia Quick

on 'The Expert Leaner' & of ability. Are high attainers a product of environment and study habits? https://t.co/QL8cdxJlc5

19/10/17

Thank you - the real work is done by our amazing staff who ensure bhvr management so consistent and who give kids such a great deal.

18/10/17

As we come to the end of a busy term, HAGR staff please know this: you are awesome. Kids, you're not bad either ;)

15/10/17

Retweetd From Schools Week

Teacher of Spanish (P/ T) required at https://t.co/Qsfu5WDbXa

15/10/17

Retweetd From Matthew Scott

Amazing! https://t.co/8k3N7Spuey

14/10/17

We've got some awesome rock bands here and would love another kit - come listen to us play it!

12/10/17

Back atcha!

12/10/17

Top 12% in England this year. Feels very special to have such great staff leading our children to greatness! https://t.co/5LajRaZIFf

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging (this policy is due for review)

Harris Academy Greenwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairm of Governors; where a request is made and agreed for extra intervention, e.g. Pet-Xi, but the student fails to turn up, unless the reason is reasonable to the Principal and Chair of Governors
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Any request for a paper copy of information on our website will be provided free of charge.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary:

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr George McMillan at the Academy

Please contact his PA:

Mrs Richardson
E-mail: m.richardson@harrisgreenwich.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 859 0133

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Mrs Linda Callaghan

Email: lindacallaghan1@btinternet.com
Telephone: 0203 772 4243


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information