Twitter

16/01/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Jam band auditions sounding amazing . List up tomorrow! https://t.co/3GiN7ZzTtb

13/01/18

Thanks...hope you're well!!

12/01/18

Congratulations to former pupil Ibrahim Mohamed, accepted at Oxford University to study Maths.

12/01/18

Retweetd From Greenwich Netball

Huge well done to all Year 10 and 11 teams who took part in their Greenwich Netball Tournament at Eltham Hill today. A remarkable achievement and milestone for Netball in Greenwich with no less than 8 teams taking part

11/01/18

Retweetd From Schools Plus Ltd

We have a newly installed fully floodlit 3G Pitch available at . Get in touch to view the facility or booked in! https://t.co/eY0TqSW1SO

10/01/18

Congratulations to Mohammed Begi who has just been accepted at Oxford University to read History and Politics. Seriously proud of you.

10/01/18

We are very excited about our trip to tomorrow. Pupils will be writing short stories inspired by an exhibition of Charles II’s original artwork. We are grateful to for their support.

05/01/18

The on-site nursery is privately run by an outstanding provider and took a year to set up. Only started in Sept, for community as well as staff who get a reduced rate. Happy to discuss details - email the Principal through our website.

05/01/18

Agreed - we have a nursery on site... one of the best decisions we've made. Plus we give new fathers two weeks paternity instead of the usual one - supporting dads important too :)

05/01/18

Want to join a school with fantastic staff morale, great training and a healthy life/work balance? We're looking for an MFL teacher and a Science teacher for Sept. https://t.co/9cGEWTJOPC

04/01/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

What a way to kick off the term with 2 music classes coming together for whole class band . Music making for the masses! https://t.co/SI3WSXU34N

25/12/17

Merry Christmas everyone!

23/12/17

Retweetd From Daryn

This, my friends, is how you start a book.... https://t.co/DO3tpbfLWN

20/12/17

Great fun on last day: songs, mince pies and some bubbles. Merry Christmas from x https://t.co/DVVERAwHuD

19/12/17

Our newsletter this term: https://t.co/CBdsoda0Hy

19/12/17

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Amazing performance in achievement assembly from our year 9 composition to round off a fantastic term here at . Happy holidays everyone! https://t.co/Sr8N7rWfXm

18/12/17

Retweetd From Middle Park Primary

And thanks to Ms Lewis and our sixth form volunteers for everything you have done for us this term. We 💙 https://t.co/Reop51dQ4y

18/12/17

Retweetd From Lisa Abeyta

In case you need a moment of happy in your twitter feed https://t.co/QKUo2OLXov

18/12/17

Year 11 read this thread. And everything from for that matter! https://t.co/7if8D3L6A1

18/12/17

Year 11 HALF PAST EIGHT assembly tomorrow as normal. See you in the hall.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates and Holidays 2018/19

Autumn Term: Date:
Start: Wednesday 05 September 2018 - Years 7, 11, 12 & 13 only
  Thursday 06 September 2018 - All students
Autumn Half Term:  Monday 22 October 2018 – Friday 2 November 2018
End: Friday 21 December 2018
   
Christmas Holiday:  Monday 24 December 2018 –  Friday 04 January 2019
   
   
Spring Term: Date:
Start: Tuesday 08 January 2019
Spring Half Term:  Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019
End: Friday 05 April 2019
   
Easter Holiday: Monday 08 April 2019 – Friday 19 April 2019
Bank Holiday Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)
   
Summer Term: Date:
Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Bank Holiday Monday 06 May 2019
Summer Half Term:   Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019
   
End: Friday 19 July 2019
   
   
INSET DAYS (5) Open Days 9.00am - 11.15am
Monday 3rd September 2018 Tuesday 25th September 2018
Tuesday 4th September 2018 Wednesday 26th September 2018
Monday 5th October 2018 Thursday 27th September 2018
Wednesday 7th January 2019  
Friday15th February 2019 Open Evening 6pm - 8.30pm
  Monday 1st October 2018