Twitter

22/06/18

Well done to our boys and girls who came back with both regional trophies for sports day. https://t.co/mt9qBafsHu

22/06/18

Second day of blue skies and data collection on the beach at Whitstable Bay. https://t.co/BHakB50P2J

21/06/18

Retweetd From Miss Cleall P.E

Opportunity for girls to train whilst in full time education - 16-18 year olds https://t.co/7wRZ3v1vjq

21/06/18

Amazing https://t.co/UIjnL3AYWw

21/06/18

Amazing art exhibition right now https://t.co/8FDLnV0mrK

21/06/18

Year 10 loving life in Whitstable Bay on their GCSE Geography fieldtrip. https://t.co/UOcVkO2gN9

20/06/18

Retweetd From Greenwich Netball

Our Year 7, 8, 9 and 10 ‘Manager’s Player of the Year’ and St Thomas More. Well done ladies on all your hard work and dedication to Netball this season. Keep up the great work 👏🏼🏆 https://t.co/XGz13szczX

20/06/18

Retweetd From Greenwich Netball

Year 8 Tournament Champions 2018 🏆👏🏼🥇 Well done girls 🙌🏼😊 https://t.co/qtbkenjB5Z

19/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation

New analysis by confirms the Harris Federation is among the top performing schools groups for the impact we have on the attainment of primary AND secondary pupils https://t.co/5xtBzGWKET https://t.co/UMrdGJzyRp

18/06/18

Retweetd From Greenwich Netball

Well done to all schools who took part in our Year 9 tournament this afternoon in the glorious sunshine 😎 Thanks to for hosting a great tournament 😊 Congratulations to our winners 👏🏼🥇 with finishing runners-up 🥈 Well done girls https://t.co/9OryoE6Hfy

15/06/18

Glad you’re in our team! X

15/06/18

Art Exhibition on Thursday. Look fab! https://t.co/NHfJzdPGM7

15/06/18

Goodbye Year 11. You’ve genuinely been ace. Thank you for your commitment and your respect for your teachers. See you on results day. Hello Year 10. You’re up. https://t.co/SZWghL8V3D

15/06/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation

Fantastic to hear that three sixth formers from enjoyed their time at - thank you https://t.co/02kOWMb2tL

15/06/18

You might be interested in how we’ve been slashing workload here over the last two years. Morale so high and this is a big part of it: https://t.co/VK54mErJWU

14/06/18

Retweetd From Benny Bonsu

When three of your Media Studies students from get the opportunity to go and work at w/ and he posts this picture . Thank you for giving my students the opportunity Sir Enninful https://t.co/MwG2ihplnx

13/06/18

Love that the exam hurly burly is over and we all had a pang of sadness that you were gone, but like Banquo’s ghost you’re BACK! Year 10, once more unto the breach! (Yes wrong play ;) Welcome back

13/06/18

We've never found any weapons or drugs during our random searches - the fact that we actually conduct these searches helps to keep it this way. https://t.co/KaN1q07TNM

13/06/18

From this week we are doubling the number of random searches of students’ bags, jackets and lockers. It’s crucial we keep up an active and visible deterrent so students don’t make daft decisions and bring in something which would endanger our community.

12/06/18

Retweetd From Amy Longley-Cook

So proud of my Y10s doing their first GCSE writing SAM. Passionate about travel, culture and languages https://t.co/8dgcNkjk9R

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging (this policy is due for review)

Harris Academy Greenwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairm of Governors; where a request is made and agreed for extra intervention, e.g. Pet-Xi, but the student fails to turn up, unless the reason is reasonable to the Principal and Chair of Governors
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Any request for a paper copy of information on our website will be provided free of charge.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary:

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr George McMillan at the Academy

Please contact his PA:

Mrs Richardson
E-mail: m.richardson@harrisgreenwich.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 859 0133

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Mrs Linda Callaghan

Email: lindacallaghan1@btinternet.com
Telephone: 0203 772 4243


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information