Twitter

18/07/18

Got to love Creative Clash tonight! Trombones! Violins! Spoken word! Salsa! Drama! Solos! Dancing! Cool kids here ⁦https://t.co/WI9pwhdOIe

18/07/18

Year 7 boys win the Federation Dragon's Den event! A home win but impartial judging! :) https://t.co/pvM3IuX7kR

16/07/18

Retweetd From TheLadyLawrence

The Expanding Minds day today at school was just awesome! Loved every minute - we wrote a newspaper, witnessed a trial, cared for the environment, and each other. And the food at the multicultural end of day festival was more than delicious!

16/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Our song is sounding awesome! https://t.co/Lsc9FOMEGN

16/07/18

Retweetd From Clive Efford

Enjoyed a fascinating Q&A on a wide range of issues with pupils this morning. Thank you for the warm welcome

16/07/18

Retweetd From Natalie McLaughlan

Interior Design for Expanding Minds day at HAGR https://t.co/nrA26QrjbA

16/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Giving the memorial garden a good clean for https://t.co/Wc0Ai3pMnL

12/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

...and our dance duo got the crowds going! Yes boys! https://t.co/YmQqlXZNdC

12/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Snippet from our fantastic year 10 music performance at sports day https://t.co/Y3E4FFdOsz

12/07/18

GOLD! Y9 high jump https://t.co/Xv626pvKuo

12/07/18

GOLD! Y8 Long Jump. https://t.co/dJsnlygzJr

12/07/18

GOLD! Y7 200m. https://t.co/2isDcU5PTT

12/07/18

GOLD! Year 8 300m. https://t.co/lP0lkc3HOi

12/07/18

GOLD! Y10 Long Jump https://t.co/U97lCcrICN

12/07/18

GOLD! Year 8 100m https://t.co/PumtX2MAJJ

12/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Get ready to watch us perform our music and dance on the big screen at Sports Day 2018!! https://t.co/fLi883awvp

12/07/18

GOLD 100m Y8 girls! https://t.co/INXmfRBEGl

11/07/18

We’re one of only a handful of schools reaccrediting as a World Class School. We love this place. https://t.co/z3POs2vxS0

08/07/18

Retweetd From Greenwich Netball

Congratulations to our U14 team who competed magnificently well yesterday. The team was made up of & players. Huge experience gained and the girls were even lucky enough to meet 🤩🥇🏆 https://t.co/9uG7ENrSkd

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging (this policy is due for review)

Harris Academy Greenwich provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairm of Governors; where a request is made and agreed for extra intervention, e.g. Pet-Xi, but the student fails to turn up, unless the reason is reasonable to the Principal and Chair of Governors
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product

Any request for a paper copy of information on our website will be provided free of charge.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary:

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mr George McMillan at the Academy

Please contact his PA:

Mrs Richardson
E-mail: m.richardson@harrisgreenwich.org.uk
Telephone: 0208 859 0133

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Mrs Linda Callaghan

Email: lindacallaghan1@btinternet.com
Telephone: 0203 772 4243


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information