Term Dates and Holidays 2017/18 - Harris Academy Greenwich

Twitter

18/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Well done to our winner this year at Creative Clash and to all our participants. What AMAZING performances and a fantastic audience. Thanks so much for coming everyone and have a great summer when it comes!! https://t.co/kNSOOIXNET

18/07/18

Got to love Creative Clash tonight! Trombones! Violins! Spoken word! Salsa! Drama! Solos! Dancing! Cool kids here ⁦https://t.co/WI9pwhdOIe

18/07/18

Year 7 boys win the Federation Dragon's Den event! A home win but impartial judging! :) https://t.co/pvM3IuX7kR

16/07/18

Retweetd From TheLadyLawrence

The Expanding Minds day today at school was just awesome! Loved every minute - we wrote a newspaper, witnessed a trial, cared for the environment, and each other. And the food at the multicultural end of day festival was more than delicious!

16/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Our song is sounding awesome! https://t.co/Lsc9FOMEGN

16/07/18

Retweetd From Clive Efford

Enjoyed a fascinating Q&A on a wide range of issues with pupils this morning. Thank you for the warm welcome

16/07/18

Retweetd From Natalie McLaughlan

Interior Design for Expanding Minds day at HAGR https://t.co/nrA26QrjbA

16/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Giving the memorial garden a good clean for https://t.co/Wc0Ai3pMnL

12/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

...and our dance duo got the crowds going! Yes boys! https://t.co/YmQqlXZNdC

12/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Snippet from our fantastic year 10 music performance at sports day https://t.co/Y3E4FFdOsz

12/07/18

GOLD! Y9 high jump https://t.co/Xv626pvKuo

12/07/18

GOLD! Y8 Long Jump. https://t.co/dJsnlygzJr

12/07/18

GOLD! Y7 200m. https://t.co/2isDcU5PTT

12/07/18

GOLD! Year 8 300m. https://t.co/lP0lkc3HOi

12/07/18

GOLD! Y10 Long Jump https://t.co/U97lCcrICN

12/07/18

GOLD! Year 8 100m https://t.co/PumtX2MAJJ

12/07/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Get ready to watch us perform our music and dance on the big screen at Sports Day 2018!! https://t.co/fLi883awvp

12/07/18

GOLD 100m Y8 girls! https://t.co/INXmfRBEGl

11/07/18

We’re one of only a handful of schools reaccrediting as a World Class School. We love this place. https://t.co/z3POs2vxS0

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates and Holidays 2017/18

 

Autumn Term: Date:
Start: Wednesday 06 September 2017 - Years 7, 11, 12 & 13 only
  Thursday 07 September 2017 - All students
Autumn Half Term:  Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 3 November 2017
End: Tuesday 19 December 2017
   
Christmas Holiday:  Wednesday 20 December 2017 –  Tuesday 02 January 2018
   
   
Spring Term: Date:
Start: Thursday 04 January 2018
Spring Half Term:  Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018
End: Thursday 29 March 2018
   
Easter Holiday: Friday 30 March 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018
   
   
Summer Term: Date:
Start: Monday 16 April 2018
Bank Holiday Monday 07 May 2018
Summer Half Term:   Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 01 June 2018
   
End: Thursday 19 July 2018, school closes at 1.35pm
   
   
INSET DAYS (5) Open Days 9.00am - 11.15am
Monday 4th September 2017 Tuesday 26th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Wednesday 27th September 2017
Monday 9th October 2017 Thursday 28th September 2017
Wednesday 3rd January 2018  
Friday 9th February 2018 Open Evening 6pm - 8.30pm
  Monday 2nd October 2017