Twitter

19/04/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Big thank you to for our free Piano Masterclass at . Our year 10 musicians are inspired! https://t.co/ro6f7TpDbq

15/04/18

Looking forward to seeing all our staff AND STUDENTS tomorrow. Remember no INSET day!!

13/04/18

Same as for males - plain black please, normal cut, normal length.

11/04/18

Retweetd From Andy Puddicombe

The more we experience in our own mind through meditation, the more likely we'll manifest it outwardly. Here, a piece from the blog has some suggestions as to how we might turn our kindness into action https://t.co/D0C9m6Ej2R

11/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Greenwich

“King of Kings” - Ozymandias actually at the British Museum...very cool. “Look upon my works, Ye Mighty, and despair”... https://t.co/Gblgm92iDu

11/04/18

“King of Kings” - Ozymandias actually at the British Museum...very cool. “Look upon my works, Ye Mighty, and despair”... https://t.co/Gblgm92iDu

29/03/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

What better way to wake up on the last day of term with a whole class band . Safe holidays x https://t.co/Zbg8f23jGa

28/03/18

Thank you to the PA dept for organising! Legends!

28/03/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Afternoon of the Arts/Teacher Talent Show was a great success - what a talented school we have! Well done to all involved and have a lovely Easter break when it comes 🐣 https://t.co/hyJlihsnUD

28/03/18

Retweetd From DfE

Carrying a knife doesn’t make you safer. It can put your life at risk. Watch Ben’s story and find out how you can live at https://t.co/ylWsCcIAVj https://t.co/qWV1Lt5c7u

28/03/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Our Afternoon of the Arts and Teacher Talent show is tonight at 5.30pm in the Main Hall. Some tickets left to purchase on the door- £1.50 for adults and £1 for students/children. Don't miss out! https://t.co/COIjUun5pW

27/03/18

Yep, is totally fab. Students, if you love history or just love stories (which just happen to be true!) Dan Carlin rocks.

27/03/18

Check out our new newsletter! https://t.co/4LpWAJORye

26/03/18

Like.

26/03/18

Retweetd From Benny Bonsu

Great to see our first year A’Level Media Studies students across the 2018 social postings. Thank you for the opportunity once again. They have all either secured internships or visits to these amazing organisations https://t.co/0t20d5gTOQ

26/03/18

Y11 Assembly tomorrow 0830. Last one of the term!

26/03/18

Retweetd From HAGR Performing Arts

Year 7 Sing Up concert was amazing this morning . Well done to those taking part and thank you to those who came to support! https://t.co/WipgdvrOlQ

24/03/18

Retweetd From Events@STEM

The three legged miracle and missions to mars, some brilliant presentations this morning from https://t.co/e3eCniluwM

24/03/18

Retweetd From Home Office

Today we’re launching a new campaign to reduce knife crime among young people. Visit https://t.co/kfmyj6s5fV and watch the real stories of young people like Sonny who have made the decision to live . https://t.co/WSGYxJRefo

23/03/18

Congratulations to the Sixth Form Class of 2018! https://t.co/ih8SXXAyUQ

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates and Holidays 2017/18

 

Autumn Term: Date:
Start: Wednesday 06 September 2017 - Years 7, 11, 12 & 13 only
  Thursday 07 September 2017 - All students
Autumn Half Term:  Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 3 November 2017
End: Tuesday 19 December 2017
   
Christmas Holiday:  Wednesday 20 December 2017 –  Tuesday 02 January 2018
   
   
Spring Term: Date:
Start: Thursday 04 January 2018
Spring Half Term:  Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018
End: Thursday 29 March 2018
   
Easter Holiday: Friday 30 March 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018
   
   
Summer Term: Date:
Start: Monday 16 April 2018
Bank Holiday Monday 07 May 2018
Summer Half Term:   Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 01 June 2018
   
End: Friday 20 July 2018, school closes at 1.35pm
   
   
INSET DAYS (5) Open Days 9.00am - 11.15am
Monday 4th September 2017 Tuesday 26th September 2017
Tuesday 5th September 2017 Wednesday 27th September 2017
Monday 9th October 2017 Thursday 28th September 2017
Wednesday 3rd January 2018  
Friday 9th February 2018 Open Evening 6pm - 8.30pm
  Monday 2nd October 2017